Trainium3 UltraServer Supplier Ring

Amazon (Annapurna Labs) · Trainium3 · 36 supplier rows

The AWS Trainium3 UltraServer is built from 18 component groups supplied by 27 named companies. One of 18 components has some US production today and none has US production planned; eight are not disclosed.

Supplier ring for AWS Trainium3 UltraServer: 18 components arranged in a ring, each shaded by whether its best-known supplier makes it in the US, makes some in the US, plans US production, makes it abroad, or does not disclose where Accelerator CPU HBM Packaging PCB, substrate Tray ODM Rack build Scale-up switch Scale-up cable NIC Optics Power shelf Busbar Battery backup CDU Cold plates Quick disconnects Enclosure Trainium3 UltraServer144 accelerators Made in US Some US volume US planned Made abroad Not disclosed
Supplier rows
36
Named suppliers
27
US now
1 of 18
US planned
0 of 18
Hub
Supply Chain

At a glance

Platform Summary

Trainium2 UltraServers power Project Rainier. See Cluster Layer.

AWS Trainium3 UltraServer at a glance
ItemValue
DesignerAmazon (Annapurna Labs)
AcceleratorTrainium3
Host CPUNot disclosed
Accelerators per unit144 (UltraServer)
Scale-up fabricNeuronLink via NeuronSwitch
Scale-out fabricElastic Fabric Adapter
CoolingMostly air; about 20% liquid
Power (kW)Not disclosed
StatusRamping, volume from 2026

Supplier ring

Who Makes Each Component

Supplier ring for AWS Trainium3 UltraServer
ComponentSupplierRoleMade inUS statusEvidenceNotes
AcceleratorTSMCSoleTaiwanTSMC Fab 18, TainanMade abroadCommitted Source3 nm; AWS's first 3 nm AI chip; no reported Arizona volume
AcceleratorAnnapurna Labs (Amazon)Trainium3 design; Alchip back-end designPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceAnnapurna front end; Alchip back end on about 70% of Trainium3 wafer starts
AcceleratorMarvellSecond sourceTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceRetains a Trainium3 version; designed Trainium2
CPUNot disclosedPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceAWS does not name host CPU; Foxconn builds the CPU tray
HBMSK hynixPrimarySouth KoreaIcheonMade abroadClaimed Source12-high HBM3E; 144 GB per chip; Indiana packaging plant not yet producing
HBMNot disclosedSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed Samsung or Micron share on Trainium3 not verified
Advanced packagingTSMCSoleTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceCoWoS type not stated by AWS
PCB and substrateGold Circuit ElectronicsPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceMain UBB PCB supplier per Morgan Stanley
PCB and substrateElite MaterialPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceCopper clad laminate
PCB and substrateTaiwan Union Technology (TUC)Second sourceTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceCopper clad laminate
Compute tray ODMWiwynnPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceMain L11 assembly plus UBB and switch tray
Compute tray ODMFoxconnSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceCPU tray
Compute tray ODMAcctonSecond sourceTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceUBB supply alongside Fabrinet and Wiwynn
Rack integrationWiwynnPrimaryUnited StatesSocorro TXSome US volumeClaimed SourceSocorro TX plant opened Sep 2026 building Amazon racks; Trainium link not stated
Rack integrationJabilSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceTakes part of L11 orders; Jabil adding AI rack capacity in Memphis TN
Scale-up switchAstera LabsPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceCustom Scorpio-X switch silicon for NeuronSwitch-v1; TSMC fabbed
Scale-up switchWiwynnPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceMain switch tray builder this generation
Scale-up switchAcctonSecond sourceTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceSecond source switch tray due to capacity limits
Scale-up cablingBizLinkPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceActive electrical cables and power whips
Scale-up cablingAmphenolPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceCable box for Teton PDS and Max racks
Scale-up cablingTE ConnectivitySecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceCable box second source
Scale-out NICAcctonPrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceNIC boards; EFA and Nitro silicon from Annapurna
Scale-out NICUniversal Scientific Industrial (USI)Second sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceNIC boards
Optical transceiversNot disclosedPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed No Trainium3-specific optics vendor found
Power shelfDelta ElectronicsPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourcePower content about $40000-45000 per rack; 48V and 800V HVDC
Power shelfLite-OnSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourcePSU and power systems
Rack busbar and power distributionBizLinkPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourcePower whips; busbar maker not named
Battery backup and capacitorsAdvanced Energy Solution (AES-KY)PrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceBattery backup units
Battery backup and capacitorsDynapackSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceBattery backup units
Coolant distribution unitCooler MasterPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceRollout mostly air cooled; about 20% liquid
Cold plates and manifoldsAsia Vital Components (AVC)PrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceMain air and liquid thermal supplier
Cold plates and manifoldsAurasSecond sourceNot disclosedClaimed SourceLiquid cooling beneficiary
Cold plates and manifoldsMai Ke (6831 TT)Second sourceTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceNamed main thermal supplier with AVC
Quick disconnectsFositekPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceNamed liquid cooling beneficiary; QD role inferred from product line
Rack enclosureChenbroPrimaryNot disclosedClaimed SourceChassis and enclosure; AVC also supplies
Rack enclosureKing SlidePrimaryTaiwanMade abroadClaimed SourceServer rails

US share

What Is Made in the US

  • Rack integration: Wiwynn, Socorro TX. Some US volume.

Record

Dataset Record

Dataset
Supplier ring for AWS Trainium3 UltraServer: 36 rows across 18 components
Sources
Company filings and press releases, SemiAnalysis, TrendForce, DigiTimes, KGI and Morgan Stanley via Taiwan press, Nvidia, AMD, Google, AWS, Microsoft, Cerebras; source link on each row
Last verified
October 2026